Meet my Malden

I’ve worked my way through several Filofaxes over the years, but it was my A5 Cuban that set the bar. I fell in love with the leather. It just feels so luxurious and it also has just the right pockets. I bought a personal Cuban, but it wasn’t the same at all. Then one day a friend pointed out the Malden. Everything in the right place, the right type of leather and it was my favourite colour!
It was also sold out.

It took me about a year to find one on eBay which was not only new, but unlike the others on that site it wasn’t being sold for upwards of three times the original price. I’ve never clicked on a ‘buy it now’ button so fast.

I can be quite fickle with my organisers. I fall in and out of love with them all the time, but I’ve never looked back with my Malden. This is my every-day planner. It goes everywhere with me. I’d be utterly lost without it.

If it’s not in the Malden, it’s not happening.

I’ve replaced the original dividers with something more decorative, my diary inserts are Piaric and there are lots of free and paid for printables in use. As I said in my previous post, I’ve just started experimenting with decorating my pages, I’m finding that the more I like looking at the pages, well.. The more I look at them. So a decorated planner is one which is checked often and things don’t get missed.

