Catching Up

Remember me? Probably not and I can’t say I blame you. It’s been about five minutes off forever since I last posted, but at least now I know why. More about that later…

I’m getting married on Friday. I’m not ready. i mean, I’m ready to make my vows and be married, sure, but I haven’t plucked my eyebrows, I still need shoes and I have a tee shirt tan which is gonna look just awesome (I don’t think). I’m just off to find shoes and I’m trying to get apppointments for my brows and to get something done with my horrendous nails. I’ll update you with my progress.

I’ve lost about a stone and a half since I last spoke to you. I was the heaviest I’ve ever been (I still am), so it was definitely time to do something about it. I was just trying to lose weight on my own and yes, I was making progress, but slowly. Every pound was a struggle and I was losing enthusiasm fast. I’ve joined Slimming World and I can’t recommend it highly enough. What a lovely group of ladies! The plan really does work too. I’m sure I’ll be boring you all to death with my progress over the coming weeks. I have to admit that part of my success is due to a flaw in my personality. I’m far too competitive, so when you tell me there’s a prize each meeting for ‘slimmer of the week’ I’m gonna do my damnedest to walk away with it. 😀

I stopped blogging (and all sorts of other things) because I was so exhausted all the time. Turns out that it was because my Vitamin D levels had dropped through the floor. I’m now on a prescription to get them boosted back up and my planner is taking the brunt of my new found energy as I play catch up with getting my life on track.

Anyway, I need to go find shoes.

Catch you all later xx

