Pens & Boobs

An added bonus to getting married is the need to make lists. i must’ve made a hundred of them over the last couple of months. Some electronic, but mostly in my Malden or my new Traveller’s Notebook (That’s a post for another day).

Of course, to make lists you need pens. In different colours for different categories or items of varying importance.

Then of course there were the invitations. A chance to practice my cursive writing. Of course I had to buy a new pen for this, so off I toddled to Cult Pens and bought myself a Lamy Safari with an extra fine nib and fabulous dark lilac ink. A fine nib because I have learned over the last few months (thanks to my Coleto) that my writing is much neater with a thin nib. I still have my Parker fountain pens, but I’d really like to find finer nibs for them. That is a mission for another day.

And now for the boobs…

One of the girls of UK Planner Addicts posted a link to a bra size calculator over at Boob or Bust. It actually looked quite good because of the measurements they were asking for so I decided to give it a go. I was more than shocked at the result. I’ve been wearing a 36e or 38dd and I knew those weren’t fitting me properly, but I never dreamed that I would be a 34j! I’ve bought myself one to try from Brastop and I’ll let you know how the fitting goes. I expect it will arrive with a fully trained team of scaffolders, Lol.

